EKS AWS Load Balancers Overview

October 9, 2021

Learn about the different AWS Load Balancers and how they map to EKS Kubernetes resources like Service and Ingress Resources. Kubernetes Service resources are layer 4 load balancers. Kubernetes Ingress resources are layer 7 load balancers. AWS has 3 main load balancers: Classic Load Balancers, Application Load Balancers, and Network Load Balancers. Classic Load Balancer and Network Load Balancers are layer 4 load balancers. Application Load Balancers are layer 7 load balancers.

Kubernetes Deploy Tools

Get full access to these great resources

All for less than the price of coffee a day

43 courses
274 lessons
44+ hours

Get started with BoltOps Learn now and get access to easy and powerful lessons

BoltOps Tools